The Damned - The Black Album - U.K. - 1982 - Reissue - Big Beat Records – DAM 3

The Black Album

Here’s Another Great Album by The Damned

See below for the “Condition” and Matrix / Runout details.

A1 – Wait For The Blackhout
A2 – Lively Arts
A3 – Silly Kids Games
A4 – Drinking About My Baby
A5 – Twisted Nerve
A6 – Hit Or Miss

B1 – Dr. Jekyll & Mr. Hyde
B2 – Sick Of This And That
B3 – History Of The World Part 1
B4 – 13th Floor Vendetta
B5 – Therapy

Sleeve: EX (See pics)
Vinyl: EX – Looks great in bright sunlight. (Hairlines under bright light)
Inner: Ex

Gloss black sleeve with no printed text except for on spine (in white) – “The DAMNED • The Black Album DAM 3”.
The front has the band name embossed at a slightly jaunty angle, with ‘Damned’ being in all upper case, as though a pastiche of the Beatles’ ‘White Album.’

Picture/lyric inner sleeve. Side opening, die cut thumb section. No credits.

White and blue labels with red Big Beat logo.

Some copies came with a full colour 40cm x 56cm folded poster.

Dead Wax Info:
Matrix / Runout (Side A): DAM-3-A LYN-12231-1T
Matrix / Runout (Side B): DAM-3-B LYN-12232-2T