The Damned - The Black Album - Australia - 1980 - Chiswick Records – CWK3015 2 x Vinyl - Gatefold Sleeve

The Black Album

Here’s Another Great Album by The Damned

See below for the “Condition” and Matrix / Runout details.

A1 – Wait For The Blackout
A2 – Lively Arts
A3 – Silly Kids Games
A4 – Drinking About My Baby
A5 – Twisted Nerve
A6 – Hit Or Miss

B1 – Dr Jekyll And Mr Hyde
B2 – Sick Of This And That
B3 – History Of The World Part 1
B4 – 13th Floor Vendetta
B5 – Therapy

C – Curtain Call

D1 – Love Song
D2 – Second Time Around
D3 – Smash It Up (Parts 1 And 2)
D4 – New Rose
D5 – I Just Can’t Be Happy Today
D6 – Plan 9 Channel 7

Sleeve: VG+ (See pics) There is some ringwear marks on the rear sleeve. And some marks on the “jet black” inner gatefold (that said I’ve not seen many without marks). Generally is a good copy for this hard to find album.
Vinyl: VG+/EX – Looks great in bright sunlight. (Hairlines under bright light)

Australian version with gatefold sleeve. Inside of gatefold is plain black.

Dead Wax Info:
Matrix / Runout (Side A label): CWK 3015-A
Matrix / Runout (Side B label): CWK 3015-B
Matrix / Runout (Side C label): CWK 3015-C
Matrix / Runout (Side B label): CWK 3015-D