The Damned - Don’t Cry - U.K. - 1984 - Red Vinyl - Kamikaze Kid Records

[Don’t Cry]

White Labels Grey Sleeve

Here’s Another Great Record by The Damned

See below for the “Condition” and Matrix / Runout details.

Click below to return to the main listings.



A1 – Lively Arts
A2 – I Just Can’t Be Happy Today
A3 – Rabid (Over You)…..1
A4 – Rabid (Over You)…..2
A5 – Chantilly Lace
A6 – Anarchy In The U.K. (live CBGB’s N.Y. 7-4-77)

B1 – Fodderstompf
B2 – Wipe Out
B3 – Arnold Layne…..1
B4 – Arnold Layne…..2 (Diff.)


(Sleeve/Vinyl) is: Ex/Ex

Red vinyl bootleg LP, black & white cover, with studio recordings. Kamikaze Kid Records nowhere mentioned on this release, but it shows a “K 010” catalog number in the run-out grooves. Front cover artwork taken from British SOUNDS magazine 19 June 1982.

A6,B1,B3,B4 are running too slow

Some of the songs are mistitled on the back sleeve:
A3 mistitled as “Rabid…..1”
A4 mistitled as “Rabid…..2”
B1 mistitled as “Fodderstomp”
B2 misidentified/mistitled as “Pipeline” by The Chantays

Side A titled as “Demos 79-80” on back sleeve and label:
A1 officially released in 1996 on “The Radio One Sessions”
A2 officially released in 1997 on “The Chaos Years”
A3,A4 two different studio takes of “Rabid (Over You)”, the second one officially released in 1980 on the French “White Rabbit” single
A5 a different version to the one released in 2008 on “Rare Tracks & Demos Volume Two” bootleg
A6 live version, complete gig was released in 2007 on “Live At CBGB’s 1977” bootleg

Side B titled as “‘JAM’ session. 1980” on back sleeve and label:
B1 is an improvisation on “Fodderstompf” by PIL, recorded live in the studio
B2 is an instrumental studio recording of “Wipe Out” by The Surfaris
B3,4 are not two but various studio takes of “Arnold Layne” by Pink Floyd.
According to an interview with Algy Ward,
this was recorded at Sound Suite Studios during the ‘Machine Gun Etiquette’ sessions [see]

Dead Wax Info:

Matrix / Runout (on Side A): K 010 A
Matrix / Runout (on Side B): K 010 B