Various – Children Of The Damned - U.K.- 2008 - Test Pressing - Yellow Vinyl

[Children Of The Damned]

Test Pressing 16/30 Insanely Rare

Here’s Another Great Record by The Damned

See below for the “Condition” and Matrix / Runout details.

Click below to return to the main listings.



A1 – White Cats – Detectives
A2 – White Cats – Shotgun Lovers
A3 – White Cats – Here I Go Again
A4 – White Cats – Junkyard Angels
A5 – Tanz Der Youth – I’m Sorry, I’m Sorry
A6 – Tanz Der Youth – Why I Die
A7 – Tanz Der Youth – Mistaken
A8 – Tanz Der Youth – Delay

B1 – King (24) – My Baby Don’t Care
B2 – King (24) – Baby Sign Here With Me
B3 – King (24) – Jet Boy Jet Girl
B4 – King (24) – Antipope
B5 – Doctors Of Madness – Don’t Panic EnglandLyrics By – TV Smith

(Sleeve/Vinyl) is: Ex/Ex

Marbled dark yellow test pressing, 30 numbered copies. Comes with three A4-size insert. (No patch)

A1-4 recorded at Maida Vale Studio 4 (16 Aug 1978) for the John Peel show on BBC Radio 1 (transmitted 25 Aug 1978)
A5-8 recorded at Maida Vale Studios (2 Aug 1978) for the John Peel show on BBC Radio 1 (transmitted 9 Aug 1978)
B1-4 recorded at Maida Vale Studio 4 (11 July 1978) for the John Peel show on BBC Radio 1 (transmitted 20 July 1978)
B5 “recorded 1978”

B4 officially released in 1991 on <a href=”″>”Winters Of Discontent”</a> compilation
B5 officially released in 2009 on <a href=”″>”Sons Of Survival”</a> (NOTA BENE: this track runs too slow!)

A1 in 1984 reworked into an instrumental called “Wiped Out” and released on Rat Scabies solo single <a href=”″>Let There Be Rats</a>
A4 in 1980 reworked into the Damned track <a href=”″>Sick Of This And That</a>

Dead Wax Info:
Matrix / Runout (on Side A): JPS 78 A1
Matrix / Runout (on Side B): JPS 78 B1