The Damned – Machine Gun Etiquette Album – Factory Sample – U.K. 1979, Chiswick Records – CWK 3011


This little gem is a 1979 Original Pressing that would have been handed around the Factory staff to admire the beauty of it whilst at the same time checking that all was in hand.

Hence they put a “Factory Sample – NOT FOR SALE” sticker on it.

Please don’t insult my intelligence Numbnuts by asking if it’s “legit” – you only need to see the pics to see this sticker has been on the sleeve almost longer than you’ve been in bed today.

See below for the “Condition” and Matrix / Runout details.

MGE Tracklist:
A1 – Love Song
A2 – Machine Gun Etiquette
A3 – I Just Can’t Be Happy Today
A4 – Melody Lee
A5 – Antipope
A6 – These Hands
B1 – Plan 9 Channel 7
B2 – Noise Noise Noise
B3 – Looking At You
B4 – Liar
B5 – Smash It Up (Part 1)
B6 – Smash It Up

Vinyl looks almost mint.
Sleeve Ex.

Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Other (Printers code): E.D.T. 7911 R.S.
Matrix / Runout (Label side A): CWK 3011-A
Matrix / Runout (Label side B): CWK 3011-B