The Damned – The Chiswick Singles...And Another Thing - U.K.- 2014 - 2 x Vinyl LP - Test Press - LETV180

The Chiswick Singles…And Another Thing

Here’s Another Great Album by The Damned

See below for the “Condition” and Matrix / Runout details.

A1 – Love Song
A2 – Noise, Noise, Noise
A3 – Suicide
A4 – Smash It Up
A5 – Burglar
A6 – I Just Can’t Be Happy Today

B1 – Ballroom Blitz
B2 – Turkey Song
B3 – White Rabbit (7″ Version)
B4 – Rabid (Over You)
B5 – Seagulls
B6 – The History Of The World (Part 1)

C1 – I Believe The Impossible
C2 – Sugar & Spite
C3 – There Ain’t No Sanity Clause
C4 – Hit Or Miss
C5 – Looking At You (Live)

D1 – Teenage Dream (Live)
D2 – Anti-Pope (Fiddling About Version)
D3 – Over The Top
D4 – Disco Man
D5 – The Limit Club
D6 – Billy Bad Breaks
D7 – Citadel


Sleeve M / Vinyl M

Deluxe vinyl version.
First 1000 pressed in colored vinyl. Colors may vary

A1 to A3 originally released on Love Song on 27 April, 1979.
A4, A5 originally released on Smash It Up on 5 October, 1979.
A6 to B2 originally released on I Just Can’t Be Happy Today on 23 November, 1979.
B3 to B5 originally released on White Rabbit.
B6 to C2 originally released on The History Of The World Part I on 22 September, 1980.
C3 to C5 originally released on There Ain’t No Sanity Clause on 24 November, 1980.
D1 originally released on Various – The Moonlight Tapes – Moonlight Club Bands Live as “Lookin’ For Another” by The School Bullies; later included on Lively Arts on 1 October, 1982.
D2 originally released on There Ain’t No Sanity Clause (Big Beat Records reissue) on 2 December, 1983.
D3 originally released on Best Of Vol 1½ – The Long Lost Weekend 19 May, 1988.
D4 to D7 originally released on Friday 13th EP on 13 November, 1981.

A1 recorded at Utopia, March 1979; vocal re-recorded and guitar intro added at Chalk Farm Studio, April 1979; mixed at Wessex, April, 1979.
A2 and A3 recorded and mixed at Utopia, March 1979.
A4 recorded August 1979 at Wessex; mixed September 1979.
A5 recorded Sound Suite, May and July, 1979; mixed Wessex, August 1979.
A6 recorded RMS Recording Studio, June 1979; overdubbed at Wessex, August 1979; mixed at Wessex, September 1979.
B1 recorded Workhouse, May 1979; mixed Wessex, November 1979.
B2 recorded RMS Recording Studio, May 1979; mixed Wessex, November 1979
B3 recorded at Wessex Studios, April 1980; mixed at Maison Rouge, May 1980.
B4 and B5 recorded at Wessex, February 1980.
B4 mixed at Wessex, March 1980.
B6 recorded At Rockfield, May 1980; sound FX recorded at Nova Suite, August 1980; mixed at Nova Suite, August 1980
C1 and C2 recorded at RMS.
C3 and C4 recorded May/June 1980 at Rockfield Studios.
C5 recorded at Rock City Studios, Shepperton, on 26 July, 1980.
C3 and C5 mixed October 1980 At Matrix Studio
D2 and D3 recorded May 1979 at Workhouse Studio.
D4 to D7 recorded October 1981 at Rockfield Studio.

Dead Wax info:
Barcode: 0803341423374